Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Website Hosting
The backup service is activated by default for every shared website hosting plan that we offer and unlike other providers, we keep a copy of your files four times per day. We also keep the backups for the last 7 days and we do not delete any of them, so if you require any content from a particular day and hour, you'll be able to restore it easily. Even though our technical support can easily help you with that, you won't have to lose time to contact them considering that all backups are available as browsable folders inside the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used to control the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as basic as copying a folder or a specific file based upon what you need. To avoid any unintentional deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, thus they can be copied, but not changed. If you use our hosting services, you won't have to be concerned that you may possibly lose data under any circumstances.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we'll generate in case you have a semi-dedicated server account from our firm may be accessed as regular folders in the File Manager of the Hepsia Control Panel and they are made 4 times daily, therefore we're at least two steps ahead of our competition. The backups are saved for 7 days and you can restore an individual file, a folder or a whole Internet site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory in which your active content is. All backups have a timestamp that'll show you when they were created, so that you can use the one that you need or even get different files from different backups. For security reasons, all backup directories that you are able to browse are in read-only mode to make certain that they cannot be deleted accidentally. In this way we'll always have a number of copies of your content and you shall always be able to see any of them as if you're browsing a conventional folder in your semi-dedicated account.